Saturday 30th of May 2020

President Buhari Reconstitutes NNPC Board


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), after the expiration of the term of the board members appointed in 2016.

Members of the new Board are:

Mohammed Lawal (North West)

Tajudeen Umar (North East)

Adamu Mahmood  Attah (North Central)

SenatorMagnus Abe (South South)

Dr Stephen  Dike(South East), and

Chief Pius Akinyelure (South West).

The new board will be in place for three years.


© 2016